Love For Dogs "The Berlin DogSitter"

Gianluca

Add To Wish List
About Gianluca

Hello Hello My Dear Pets Owners,

My name is Luka I'm a 28 years old student living in Berlin.

During my life I had experinces with different kind of pets and also with wild animals as the first house where I grow up during my childhood was in a small village next to the wood for this reason my approch with animales in general is different from the most of the people are born in big cities. Generally When I approch an animal I feel very confortable, I'm relaxed as I'm approccing a person, I make it understund that I'm a friend and not a possible enemy. This may seem obvious but it is not a common thing in the modern socety where people live far from the nature and the animales. Animales can feel what a person is feeling and so answer to that stimulus or message. If you are scared of a dog that dog will feel your fear and so it will become also scared, in the bad situation it will become also aggressive.

I'm specialized in dogs: Any size, age or breed are accepted.
For the most of my life I always lived in houses with dosgs. In my first house with my parents we had 2 dogs,2 cats, 3 turtles, 1 parrot and a rabbit. When I started to live in sharing flats I always found in it "dogs-mates" together with people, I remeber the last flat I was living in my country it was a big one we were 4 people and 5 dogs, the situation was a bit busy but still was amazing to have so many four-legged friends :)

I pefectly know how to treat evey kind of dogs: so I know for example what an old dog needs to be happy that is not the same is needed from a young dog, I know that a hunting dog have a completly different attitude from a molosser dog and that to give a command to a Beagle is not as easy as to give it to a German Shepherd. So every dog have a different temperament and instinct so that the apporch is not the same for all kind of dogs (as it is between people).

I offer Pet walking-Gassi and Pet-Sitting.

+ More
Credentials
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Gianluca know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 11 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 11 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Balcony
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • May, dog sitter in
    May

    Luca was super helpful for us in the difficult time! Samsii enjoys her walk with him and he always promptly reported her behavior. Despite a lot of changes we made, Luca is very flexible and we really appreciated his helps. We'll certainly come back for his support again!

    3rd May 2019

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • Dedicated support & cancellation protection
  • Up to €2M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates