Impatient to walk your dog, experienced trainer

Oscar

Add To Wish List
About Oscar

More than 4 years professionally working with domestic and wild animals. All my life living with dogs, cows, horses etc..
Just moved to Munich from Costa Rica, im beginning with my German studies.
I speak fluent Spanish, English an dog.
I lost count of how many dogs I have walked in my life, so don't worry about your 4 legged son, daughter, friend, brother or sister, we will have a great time in parks, rivers or any preference place you have!!

More of me:
During my child in Costa Rica I spend half of the time in the city always with a pet at home, the other half I was in my aunt's (my mom's sister) farm surrounded by all kinds of animals as you may guess. I always took care of chickens, pigs, cows, horses, goats, etc...

My dad is a tourist guide back in CR so Im used to be around of all sorts of wild animals, and handling them if is strictly necessary because Im a believer that the "wild" needs to remain that way... Wild.

My mom grew in a farm and I got the love for animals from her as well, she thought me to respect the animals, become first their friend and then asked them for favors ;)

In my adult life I worked for an international company for more than 11 years in tech support and studying Electrical engineering until I finally went back to animals.

I also study ethology back in CR

I worked with all kinds of cats and dogs, from big aggressive dogs to small scared ones, always putting the well being and comfort of the animal first!!! From poop training to detection work.

Im trained and have extend experience handling wild animals in CR from turtles, snakes, felines, monkeys, sloths, eagles, tucans, salt and sweet water fishes, crocodiles and lizards to spiders , scorpions and insects. From veterinary cares (always under supervision of a Veterinarian) to release processes back into the wildness.

Hope you and your dog give me a chance ;)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 5
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Oscar know.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Vera
    Vera

    Oscar is simply great with Murphy. He knows him well and beyond walking him works with him on areas he needs some more training with. We are very lucky to have Oscar!

    2nd March 2019

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • Dedicated support & cancellation protection
  • Up to €2M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates